Print this page Email this link Decrease font size Increase font size
You are here: Home > 2008 > Change to the Board of Directors

In this section



Register to receive e-mail notifications about press releases and other additions to this website.

Change to the Board of Directors

Acrobat Version
Wednesday, May 07, 2008
Shareholders are advised that Mrs E Bradley retired from the board of AngloGold Ashanti at the annual general meeting of shareholders of AngloGold Ashanti held on Tuesday, 6 May 2008. Notice of her impending retirement had been made in the Company’s 2007 annual financial statements.


The following changes have taken place to the board of AngloGold Ashanti Limited:

Name Nature of Change
Mrs Elisabeth le R Bradley    Retired from the board effective 6 May 2008

Taking account of the above the board of directors should read as follows:

Directors     Alternate Directors
Mr R P Edey (Chairman) (British)  
Dr T J Motlatsi (Deputy Chairman)    
Mr M Cutifani (Chief Executive Officer)    
Mr F B Arisman   (American)  
Mr R E Bannerman   (Ghanaian)  
Mr J H Mensah   (Ghanaian)  
Mr W A Nairn      
Prof. L W Nkuhlu      
Mr S M Pityana      
Mr S R Thompson   (British)  
Mr S Venkatakrishnan   (British)  

06 May 2008

JSE Sponsor - UBS 

©  2014  AngloGold Ashanti Limited

Developed by 3fifteen | Designed by Russell and Associates